2015 RTDNAC student scholarship

Each year, RTDNAC awards two Dr. John R. Bittner Scholarships, each for $1,500, to currently-enrolled rising juniors or seniors in the Carolinas who are pursuing a major course of study with emphasis in broadcast or electronic journalism. Find out how to apply.

2015 RTDNAC student workshop

Sign up now for RTDNAC's 2015 student workshop on Feb. 21. Click here for more information, or click here to register. The workshop is free but space is limited!

2015 CBC-UNC Diversity Fellowship Program deadline is Dec. 12

The CBC-UNC Diversity Fellowship Program is holding its annual five-day workshop March 11-15, 2015.

The deadline to apply is Dec. 12.

Click here for more details and to get a look at last year's fellowship newscast.

2014 CBC-UNC Diversity Fellowship


Get in your Sunshine Award nominations!

North Carolina Open Government CoalitionBeginning with Sunshine Day 2015, the North Carolina Open Government Coalition is launching a new awards program — four awards in the categories of advocacy, government service, journalism and citizen stewardship.

The advocacy award is for someone who has made exemplary arguments in the courts, legislature, or other halls of government on behalf of transparency. The government service award is for an individual or agency that has provided excellent service to the public in providing information. The journalism award is for effective use of public records to tell important stories, and the citizen award is for an individual who has persisted in seeking public information to the benefit of his or her fellow North Carolinians.

Nominations for the awards will be accepted through Jan. 16, 2015, and can be made by submitting a maximum 300 word nomination to ncopengov@elon.edu Awards will be presented at Sunshine Day 2015, on March 16, 2015. Click here for more details.


RTDNAC job bank postings

More jobs ...


2014 RTDNAC/AP award winners announced

Congratulations to all the winners of this year's RTDNAC/AP awards contest. Winners were announced at the RTDNAC/AP Convention & Awards Luncheon on Nov. 15 at The Speedway Club at Charlotte Motor Speedway. View the list of winners.